Vidna Obmana:
< >
Revealed by Composed Nature
HSL 005


01 With Shattering Silence
02 Out from the Garden Reminded
03 Unfold Gradient
04 Silver Growing
05 Still Wandering
06 Beautiful Cascade
07 Until the Glowering Space 1
08 Forever Upon the Wave
09 The Gilding Marrow
10 Until the Glowering Space 2
11 By the Unknown Evening 2
12 By the Unknown Evening
Revealed by Composed Nature was recorded and mixed between November 1989 and February 1990.
All tracks composed, arranged and played by Vidna Obmana, except 'Forever upon the wave' by Vidna Obmana and PBK.

VIDNA OBMANA : Electronics, loops, tapes and acoustic treatments.
PBK : Electronics and tapes.

Original mastering by Marc Burghgraeve in Febuary 1990.
Remastering by Vidna Obmana in November 1993.

'With REVEALED BY COMPOSED NATURE I had the opportunity to explore my first compositional ideas, in the ambient genre, onto record, sequel to my cassetteworks.
Using only the internal sequencers of my instruments, I could manage to create,structure and synchronize short loops in compositions.
The changing of timbres shows the melody towards the end of each composition.
Unfortunately due to the poor quality of the vinil pressing, my intention to offer particular moods was lost.
Hopefully, thanks to this reissue on digital format and the recent remastering from the original cassettemaster, the character and atmosphere of this work is restored.'

Vidna Obmana, November 1993